Ch-ch-ch-changes

28b5fd8

“I watch the ripples change their size
But never leave the stream
Of warm impermanence and
So the days float through my eyes
But still the days seem the same”

-David Bowie

In the past, this blog has been mixture of an outlet for things that are on my mind and a place to track my travel adventures.  I struggled with keeping it updated as much as I should have.  Life got in the way.  That’s as simple as I can put it.  I also struggled to decide what I wanted this blog to represent; a place for my thoughts, or a blog dedicated to travel.  I wasn’t sure if I needed to make the distinction, or if secretly I just wanted them separate.

Sometimes life makes decisions for you.  And sometimes it just takes a while for you to agree with them and accept them.  But make no mistake, that decision has already been made – by life.  Change is not something to fear.  It is something to embrace.  A chance at new opportunities and new challenges.  New adventures.

In my day job, I deal with change on a constant basis.  You would think I’d be a pro at handling it my personal life.  Don’t kid yourself, no one is.  What defines me is what I do from here.  From this moment.  This open door.  This change.

And so I’m excited to announce the next adventure!

2016-07-11-cape-st-marys-c

The Northeast Expedition planning stage is in full swing and I hope to document it along the way.  While many of the details are still up in the air, I can say that this trip will take me from Delaware up through New England, over to Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Isles, and Newfoundland just to name a few places.  I’m energized and excited about this planning, the people I’ll get to met, the places off of the beaten path I’ll explore and the experiences I’ll live.

Stay tuned, as there will be some min-adventures upcoming before this trip, but I’ll be certain to up date this blog more and more each step of the way.

Allons y!

 

Leave a Reply

